Monty – Blue Crowned Conure – 220216

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: Conure - Blue Crowned
Comes With Cage: Yes
Gender Preference: _
Country: England
County: Oxfordshire


Hello there! My name is Monty and I’m a 21 year-old Blue-Headed Conure who enjoys company.

I’ve been with the same owner for over 20 years, but she recently passed away, which means I’m looking for a new home. As you can imagine, it’s been a big transition for me, but I seem to be doing just fine. I’ve been given some lovely new toys. I like the swing best. I’ve also been introduced to all kinds of new fruit and veg. I’m not too sure about those yet, but that’s probably because I’m not used to them. My safehouse mum has taught me to step up on a perch as I’m not too sure about hands. I’m sure with some work I may get used to them, but for now a perch is just fine with me. I talk a little and I’m very responsive if you talk to me, so I might even learn some new words and phrases over time. I’m happy to sit and chat with people anytime. I’m a really good flyer and I love to explore. I can be fast, so you’ll have to be on your toes! I can be a bit noisy at times and my voice is quite high pitched. I’m not particularly loud volumewise, but my tone might take a bit of getting used to. To be honest, I only really vocalise when I need to know where you are. I’m not afraid of dogs, but I really dislike cats. I’d be okay on my own for a few hours in the day if you have to work, but it would be nice to have some other birds around for company. I also would need some good quality time with you when you came home. I think a calm household would be best for me. So, what do you think? Could you be the right one to help me transition to a new life? I would love to meet you!

Additional information

Bird Type



Conure – Blue Crowned

Comes With Cage


Gender Preference