Piper – Umbrella Cockatoo – S3

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: Cockatoo - Umbrella
Comes With Cage: No
Country: Wales
Gender Preference: Either

Description

Hello, my name is Piper. I am a 20 something year old umbrella cockatoo male. I am a soppy birdy who loves interacting with all humans, but I can get a bit jealous if my favourite person has other relationships in their life! I should be their number one. For this reason, it would probably be best if I live in a single person household.

Although I do like my own time in my cage. I will offer out my foot for you to hold through the bar for a while so you don’t go too far away and can chill with me. I also love to have head scratches and tickles and if you can rub my pin feathers then I will be your best friend.

I like to sing and dance, and often like to hang out on the top of my cage. I can say ‘hello piper’ and ask for a ‘head scratch’ and I like to mumble a lot, if you agree with me and talk back and have a decent conversation with me that would be great!

Sometimes I get a little over excited and then it’s best to leave me in my cage and let me have my funny five minutes – and then I’m ok again. I’m not too keen on shoes, boots or hairbrushes, what’s the point in them – I have feathers.

I have lived with other birds before and I enjoyed interacting with them both (safely of course) and I don’t mind dogs as long as they aren’t in my vicinity when I’m out of the cage.

I eat seeds and fruit and veg, my favourites are grapes, apples and capsicum peppers. I come with my own cage and toys but will always love to have new things, as I make it my mission to chew through my perches and toys quickly. I’m a very loving boy and would fill your life with fun, laughter and affection if you gave me a new home.

Additional information

Bird Type

Companion

Breed

Cockatoo – Umbrella

Comes With Cage

No

Country

Wales

Gender Preference

Either