Poppy – Blue Fronted Amazon – 060919 – Companion bird

Apply for this bird

Requirements: Male only home

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: Amazon - Blue Fronted
Comes With Cage: Yes
Gender Preference: Male
Country: England
County: Herefordshire
City/Town: _


Hello, my name is Poppy, I am a Blue Fronted Amazon. I am 8 years old. I am a friendly bird and am looking for a male only home as I do not like women and will attack them if I can. I also live with a dog and a cat, and I don’t mind them, but of course they are not allowed near me.

I love a shower as we Amazons always need to look our best. I can be very noisy when I am excited and pleased to see you but that is us Amazons for you. We love our humans and need to let them know we do. I love food and particularly like my vegetables and Mango and Pomegranate. I am happy to try new foods. My safehouse dad gives me a variety of different fruits and vegetables every day.

My safehouse dad spends a lot of time with me as he works from home so ideally I would like a home where my special human is around quite a bit although I can be left on my home if you put the tv or the radio on for me but not for long hours.

Do you think you could become my special person as I am so longing to have that one person in my life that I can love? If you can offer me a forever home, please contact the Birdline humans and they will get in touch with you about me. I cannot wait to meet you.

Additional information

Bird Type



Amazon – Blue Fronted

Comes With Cage


Gender Preference