Wally – Congo African Grey – 101120

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: African Grey - Congo
Gender Preference: Female
Comes With Cage: Yes
Country: England
County: Sussex


Hello, My name is Wally. I am a 9 year old Congo Grey.

I am a quiet bird needing love and time. I am a good baby, I eat all my fruits and veggies. I like to whistle and dance. I love head scratches and will say ‘come on’

I like to come out of my cage and do put myself back in again. I am a playful little soul and often go and sit on my neighbour’s cage, which has a playtop and I think that in my new home I’d love a new playtop cage instead of the dome shaped one I currently have.  I would also really really love to have a window view, if I don’t then I will find the window hehe !  I am a bit nervous and do need to build up my confidence, I come when called and will try to step up but get worried when my safe house mum’s hand moves so I step back down again. I’m sure my confidence will improve with time.

I need to have a calm home with humans who have lots of patience. I did previously have a dad but I didn’t click with him, so either female mum or a couple would suit me.

I have previously lived as an only bird but did start plucking myself, so it would be nice to have the company of another bird. I have bird company in my safe house and we enjoy whistling together. Since I have been with other birds I leave my feathers alone. I am used to calm medium sized dogs, I can be easily spooked so young children may not be a good idea.

If you think you can offer me a forever home, please apply !

Additional information

Bird Type



African Grey – Congo

Gender Preference


Comes With Cage