Members’ Contact List

Who do I contact?

Always work from the bottom up. Your Area Coordinator is your first port of call, who can then escalate to Managers if necessary. Managers can call on the Director for their area for support. This way the workload is evenly spread.

If your area is not represented by an ACO, could you volunteer to recruit and run safehouses near you? Have a bit of time spare to make phone calls or do online admin? Do contact your Area Manager or the Rehoming Director if you would like to pitch in.

Name Area of Responsibility

Email

Directors

Melinda Laws Rehoming Director – England, Scotland and Wales mel@birdline.co.uk
Traci Kirkland Rescue Director – Scotland traci@birdline.co.uk
Suzanne Connett Rescue Director – England West and Cornwall / Shows and Events suzanne@birdline.co.uk
     

Managers

Fulton, Helen Rescue Manager – Glasgow helen@birdline.co.uk
Angie Allan Rescue Manager – Dumfries, Ayrshire & Carlisle angie@birdline.co.uk
Jay Reich Rescue Manager – Hampshire Berkshire and Surrey jay@birdline.co.uk
Carol Davies Rescue Manager – South Wales carol@birdline.co.uk
Suzanne Connett Rescue Manager – England South West suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Charlotte Riley Rescue Manager – England South East charlotte@birdline.co.uk
  Rescue Manager – England South Central Post available – please apply to mel@birdline.co.uk
Steve Jones Rescue Manager North steve@birdline.co.uk
Michelle Widjaew Rescue Manager North shell@birdline.co.uk
Area Coordinators and Helpers

England North

Shell Widjaew Problem Parrots – Birdline North shell@birdline.co.uk
Steve Jones Problem Parrots – Birdline North steve@birdline.co.uk
Philip Flude Nottingham philip@birdline.co.uk
England Central/South West
Derek Bridges Oxfordshire derek@birdline.co.uk
Vanessa Davies Suffolk, Norfolk, Ipswich vanessa@birdline.co.uk
Sonia Norman Peterborough, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire sonia@birdline.co.uk
Wendy Jones Northampton wendy@birdline.co.uk
England South East & Central
Charlotte Riley East Kent shows charlotte@birdline.co.uk
Debra Brinklow West Kent debra@birdline.co.uk
Tracey Elphick  Sussex tracey@birdline.co.uk
Rebecca Carter West Sussex rebecca@birdline.co.uk
Victoria Whitfield Essex vicky@birdline.co.uk
England South West
     
Nicholas Spiller Dorset suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Jayne Agg Gloucester West suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Olivia Duncan Plymouth suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Wales
Carol Davies Lampeter carol@birdline.co.uk

Michael Janes & Lisa Ann Janes

Lampeter carol@birdline.co.uk
     
Scotland
Victoria Ellis Edinburgh & West Lothian traci@birdline.co.uk
Bronwen Jardine Dumfries traci@birdline.co.uk
Margaret McFayden Dumfriesshire traci@birdline.co.uk
Gillian Szafranek Glasgow traci@birdline.co.uk
Lana-Jane Twiname Dumfries traci@birdline.co.uk
James McIlhiney Glasgow

traci@birdline.co.uk

Rehoming Team
Amie Esslemont Nationwide amie@birdline.co.uk
Janet Potter Nationwide janet@birdline.co.uk
Chris Clark Nationwide chris@birdline.co.uk
Maxine Johnson  Nationwide maxine@birdline.co.uk

Administration

Claire Longworth General Secretary generalsecretary@birdline.org.uk
  Website queries Websitemanager@birdline.co.uk
  Records Manager Datamanager@birdline.co.uk
Chris Maddex Website support, Memberships, PayPal chrismaddex@birdline.co.uk