Members’ Contact List

Who do I contact?

Always work from the bottom up. Your Area Coordinator is your first port of call, who can then escalate to Managers if necessary. Managers can call on the Director for their area for support. This way the workload is evenly spread.

If your area is not represented by an ACO, could you volunteer to recruit and run safehouses near you? Have a bit of time spare to make phone calls or do online admin? Do contact your Area Manager or the Rehoming Director if you would like to pitch in.

Name

Area of Responsibility

Email

Directors

Melinda Laws Rehoming, IT, Director – England, Scotland and Wales / Internal databases mel@birdline.org.uk
Melinda Laws Rescue Director Wales and the North – Problem Parrots Coordinator mel@birdline.org.uk
Traci Kirkland Rescue Director – Scotland / Internal databases  traci@birdline.org.uk
Suzanne Connett Rescue Director – England West and Cornwall / Shows and Events suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Tracey Elphick Rescue Director – England East and Central / Enquiry2 Emails tracey@birdline.org.uk
Claire Longworth General Secretary, GDPR, Governance, Policies, Meetings, Merchandising and Marketing, Social Media generalsecretary@birdline.org.uk

Managers

Caroline Mabbs Website, Membership and Bird Records, Social Media caroline@birdline.org.uk
Fulton, Helen Rescue Manager – Glasgow helen@birdline.co.uk
Angie Allan Rescue Manager – Dumfries, Ayrshire & Carlisle angie@birdline.co.uk
Jay Reich Rescue Manager – Hampshire Berkshire and Surrey jay@birdline.co.uk
Melinda Laws Rescue Manager – Wales suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Suzanne Connett Rescue Manager – England South West suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Caroline Mabbs Rescue Manager – England South East mel@birdline.org.uk
Tracey Elphick Rescue Manager – England South Central tracey@birdline.org.uk
Steve Jones Rescue Manager North steve@birdline.co.uk
Michelle Widjaew Rescue Manager North shell@birdline.co.uk
Area Coordinators and Helpers

England North

Shell Widjaew Problem Parrots – Birdline North shell@birdline.co.uk
Steve Jones Problem Parrots – Birdline North steve@birdline.co.uk
Philip Flude Nottingham philip@birdline.co.uk
England Central/South West
Derek Bridges Oxfordshire derek@birdline.co.uk
Vanessa Davies Suffolk, Norfolk, Ipswich vanessa@birdline.co.uk
Sonia Norman Peterborough, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire sonia@birdline.co.uk
Wendy Jones Northampton wendy@birdline.co.uk
England South East & Central
Charlotte Riley North Kent, East Kent shows charlotte@birdline.co.uk
Caroline Mabbs South and East Kent caroline@birdline.org.uk
Debra Brinklow West Kent debra@birdline.co.uk
Tracey Elphick  Sussex tracey@birdline.org.uk
Rebecca Carter West Sussex rebecca@birdline.co.uk
Victoria Whitfield Essex vicky@birdline.co.uk
England South West
John Tolliday Somerset, Finances – accounts, vet bills. suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Nicholas Spiller Dorset suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Jayne Agg Gloucester West suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Olivia Duncan Plymouth suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Wales
Carol Davies Lampeter suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Elizabeth Hopkins Port Talbot suzanne@birdline.co.uk
Colin Heath North Wales colin@birdline.co.uk
Scotland
Victoria Ellis Edinburgh & West Lothian traci@birdline.org.uk
Bronwen Jardine Dumfries traci@birdline.org.uk
Margaret McFayden Dumfriesshire traci@birdline.org.uk
Gillian Szafranek Glasgow traci@birdline.org.uk
Lana-Jane Twiname Dumfries traci@birdline.org.uk
James McIlhiney Glasgow traci@birdline.org.uk
Rehoming Team
Victoria Raimes Nationwide victoria@birdline.co.uk
Philip Flude Nationwide philip@birdline.co.uk
Chris Clark Nationwide chris@birdline.co.uk
Debbie Askew Website technician – Rehoming debbie@birdline.co.uk
Administration
Nikki Bennett Helpline 
Chris Maddex Website technician, Memberships, PayPal. chris@birdline.org.uk

 

%d bloggers like this: