Coco – Red Lored Amazon – 3290513

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: Amazon
Comes With Cage: Yes
Gender Preference: Either
Country: England
County: Cumbria
City/Town: Carlisle


My name is Coco, and I am a handsome Red Lord Amazon. A distinguished gentleman with around 40 years of vibrant life behind me. Today, I’m on a quest for a new adventure—a loving home to call my own.

I am a bird with a personality as Unique as My Feathers, I have specific tastes and a few quirks that make me a one-of-a-kind companion.

I’m not exactly a chatterbox, but I do know my name, and I can greet you with a friendly “hello.” My expressive nature and lively personality more than make up for my limited vocabulary.

I’m a stickler for personal hygiene. I love nothing more than a good spray bath. Just remember, when it comes to my beauty routine, I expect you to keep the water flowing until I’m satisfied. After all, I don’t maintain these vibrant feathers all by myself!

When it comes to food, I have my preferences. Fresh fruit and veggies are a must, with apples and grapes topping the list of my favourites. And don’t forget to share your dinner or snacks with me; I appreciate a shared mealtime and will keep you entertained with my antics.

I adore stretching my wings, though it’s more figurative than literal as I do not fly. My wings are intact, so never say never, but my preference is to walk and climb. When my “parronts” are at home, I revel in the freedom of an open cage door, allowing me to come and go as I please. But here’s the catch: I can be a bit cheeky; convincing me to return to my cage might require some sweet-talking and maybe a bit of negotiation.

One thing I absolutely love is wooden toys. I’m quite the connoisseur, however I do not like round ones. My preference will keep life interesting as you find the perfect playthings for me.

I thrive on human interaction. I enjoy being out of my cage for about 4-6 hours a day and am content playing in my cage when you’re busy. I’m a lively fellow who knows how to keep things interesting. I’ve got a preference for a male carer, but I will take treats from female hands. However, I dislike dogs and I’m not particularly fond of children, so a home without either of these would be ideal.

I may need a bit of patience and training when it comes to hands and perches, but with the right approach, I can become your best feathered friend. Will you be the one to welcome me into your heart and home? I’m waiting to become your forever friend, so why not give me a chance to brighten your days with my vibrant personality?

Additional information

Bird Type




Comes With Cage


Gender Preference