Pepsi – Black Headed Caique –

Bird Type: Companion
Breed: Caique - Black Headed
Comes With Cage: Yes
Gender Preference: Either
Country: Scotland
County: Renfrewshire
City/Town: Paisley


Hi my name is Pepsi and I am a very friendly and charming, 24 years young, black headed caique. I was handed into Birdline because my owner couldn’t care for me anymore.

I’m a very happy content little birdy. Normally I get up with the rest of the household around 7.30 – 8 am, but I don’t mind sleeping in once in a while and will stay quiet until I’m woken. Bedtime is about 7.30 pm. I’m ok being left alone to chill and play in my cage, so if you have to work that’s ok. But, I do love to be out of my cage and looking out the window, or sitting with you, cuddling, whistling or singing away. I can’t fly so I do need help going back into my cage, or being transported from place to place.

I have a healthy appetite and really love my fruit and veg, with the odd treats now and a again. I especially love fruit mixed with oats for breakfast. I do need to go to the vet once in a while for a regular beak trim. So it would be handy if my new home could be relatively close to an avian vet and be happy to take me every few months.

I’d love a forever family of my very own, with adults and older children, and like males and females equally. But I’m not really keen on small children as they can be very unpredictable. I currently live with a dog, and don’t mind him. But of course I only see him from a distance because he’s not allowed in the same room as me when I’m out of the cage.

I’m a really good birdy and have lots of love to give. Could you be my new parront(s)?

Additional information

Bird Type


Comes With Cage


Gender Preference